New TDs and the constituencies in which prisons are located

Dublin Central: Mountjoy, Dóchas, the Training Unit, St Patrick’s Institution and Arbour Hill

Maureen O’Sullivan (IND)

Joe Costello (LAB)

Paschal O’Donohue (FG)

Mary Lou McDonald (SF)

Dublin Mid-West: Cloverhill and Wheatfield

Frances Fitzgerald (FG)

Joanna Tuffy (LAB)

Robert Dowds (LAB)

Derek Keating (FG)

Cork North Central (Cork Prison)

Kathleen Lynch (LAB)

Jonathan O’Brien (SF)

Billy Kelleher (FF)

Dara Murphy (FG)

Limerick City (Limerick male and female prisons)

Michael Noonan (FG)

Willie O’Dea (FF)

Kieran O’Donnell (FG)

Jan O’Sullivan (LAB)

Cavan-Monaghan (Loughan House)

Brendan Smith (FF)

Caoimghín Ó Caoláin (SF)

Joe O’Reilly (FG)

Seán Conlan (FG)

Heather Humphreys (FG)

Wicklow (Shelton Abbey)

Andrew Doyle (FG)

Billy Timmins (FG)

Simon Harris (FG)

Anne Ferris (LAB)

Stephen Donnelly (IND)

Laois-Offaly (Portlaoise and Midlands)

Charlie Flanagan (FG)

Marcella Corcoran Kennedy (FG)

Barry Cowen (FF)

Seán Fleming (FF)

Brian Stanley (SF)

Dublin North (Thornton Hall)

Clare Daly (SP)

James Reilly (FG)

Brendan Ryan (LAB)

Alan Farrell (FG)

Roscommon-South Leitrim (Castlerea)

Frank Feighan (FG)

Luke ‘Ming’ Flanagan (IND)

Denis Naughten (FG)

You can read about conditions in Cork Prison, Mountjoy, Portlaoise and Midlands here. The poor conditions noted in Cork, Mountjoy and Portlaoise in particular warrant urgent attention. I hope the new and returning TDs pay a visit to these institutions and that penal reform is part of this new Government of change.

New TDs and the constituencies in which prisons are located

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s